Sunday, September 23, 2007

Huckabee Campaign Press Release on Vertical Day

Here's the official press release from the Huckabee Campaign on Vertical Day tomorrow:

Media Advisory: Mike Huckabee To Host First-Ever, 24-Hour "Vertcal Day" On Mon., Sept. 24 & Tues., Sept. 25

September 23, 2007

Little Rock, AR – Former Arkansas Governor and Presidential Candidate Mike Huckabee will host an historic 24-hour online "conversation" with voters called "Vertical Day, starting at 10 a.m. CT / 11 a.m. ET on Monday, Sept. 24 and ending at 10 a.m. CT / 11 a.m. ET on Tuesday, Sept. 25, it was announced today.

To officially kick-off the special event, Huckabee will host a live web-cast for bloggers and interested media at 11 a.m. CT / 12 Noon ET. (RSVP details below.)

The goal of "Vertical Day" is to focus on the issues in order to attract a large wave of potential supporters to the campaign website ( over a 24-hour period. An emphasis will be placed on building new online support, energizing the campaign's base of existing support, and identifying the people most likely to participate in the first wave of the actual get-out-the-vote efforts on the ground.
Components of Vertical Day include: blog posts, video clips of Huckabee on the issues and clips of Huckabee answering questions from bloggers.

"The focus of Vertical Day will be a discussion of the most important challenges facing America ," said Huckabee. "I'm excited about this opportunity to reach thousands of voters across America – and to build excitement around this discussion of these ideas, the solutions we see possible, and our hopes for America ."

To participate, please R.S.V.P. to or by 10 a.m. CT / 11 a.m. ET on Monday, Sept 24.

No comments:


blogger templates | Make Money Online